top of page


Monarch Chronicle June 2023
Graduate Edition


The Northern Chautauqua Catholic School track and field team finished a successful season under Coach Vince Fogarty. The girls team placed second at the all-diocesan meet and the team as a whole came 4th overall in both the league and championship meet. Team members included John Yerico, Lucian Eckstrom, Michael Yerico, Sereninty Vanvleck, Scarlett Milliman-Stankey, Aria Crossan, Maddie Mackowiak, Charlotte Dulak, Sydney Yerico, Joey Meyer, Blake Haase, Sophia Landon, Violet Zappie, Sophia Ortiz, Violet Walker, Aaron Moorhead, Turner Morris, Layla Polvino, Liam McMurray, Claire Dulak, Elena Mulkin, Lailynne Tarnowski, Jenna Fryberger, Sophia Burrows, and Khloe Munson. Twelve members qualified for the All-SITA meet. Coach Vince Fogarty also unanimously won the Michael Fitzgerald Coach of the Year award for the league.

McKenna Crawford led NCCS, going 2 for 4 with a triple, two runs scored and three RBIs. Sophia Burrows was 2 for 2 with three runs scored and three RBIs; Isabella Buckley was 2 for 2 with three runs scored; Maggie Mikula tripled, drove in three runs and scored a run; Chelsey Tramuto had a hit, three runs scored and an RBI; Jenna Fryberger had a hit, two runs scored and an RBI; McKenzie Cook had a hit, two runs scored and an RBI; and Claire Dulak had a hit and a run scored.

Tramuto and Burrows combined on a five-inning one-hitter with seven strikeouts in the circle.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page